

NURS 600

Massad

Valley College Curriculum Committee and Curriculum Technical Review Agenda and Minutes

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING										
Date: Monday, March 30		Time: 2:	00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Zoom						
Call to Order:				Adjournment:	nt:					
☐ Dina Humble (Chair)	☐ Mary	/ Copeland (Co-Chair)	☐ Anthony Ababat	☐ Kathryn Adams	☐ Vicente Alvarez					
☐ Michael Assumma	☐ Davena Burns-Peters		☐ Melita Caldwell-Betties	☐ Breanna Curry	☐ Glenn Drewes					
☐ Ginny Evans-Perry	☐ Leticia Hector		☐ Magdalena Jacobo	☐ Stephanie Lewis	☐ Sheri Lillard					
☐ Craig Luke	☐ Yolanda Simental		☐ Tahirah Simpson	☐ Nori Sogomonian	☐ Maria Valdez					
☐ Janice Wilkins	☐ Margaret Worsley		☐ Kay Dee Yarbrough							
Guests:	☐ Stude	ent								
Guests:										
		CURRICL	ILUM TECHNICAL REVIEW	V MEETING						
Date:		Time: 1	:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.	Location: LA-208						
☐ Dina Humble (Chair)	☐ Mary	y Copeland (Co-Chair)	☐ Melita Caldwell-Betties	☐ Breanna Curry	□ Ginny Evans-Perry					
☐ Stephanie Lewis	☐ Janice Wilkins		☐ Kay Dee Yarbrough	·						
Constan			-							
Guests:	Guests:									
				n the next 2-3 years by the appropriate o	epartments/programs to ensure					
student success. Note: Committee i	nembers a	re voting on all Proposals, F	Requisites, Advisories, and Distributed	Education.						
		DISCU	SSION ITEMS/PUBLIC CO	MMENT						
REVIEW/APPROVAL OF M	INUTES									
•		Quorum								
DISCUSSION	N ITEMS	VPI Updates								
PUBLIC COI	MMENT	'								
			NEW COURSES							
Course ID:	(Originator:		lotes:	Result:					
HIST 141	Calderon									
HIST 185	Calderon	ı								



San BernardinoValley CollegeCurriculum Committee andCurriculum Technical Review Agenda and Minutes

COURSE MODIFICATIONS								
Course ID:	Originator:	Notes:	Result:					
ENGL 015	Lamore							
ENGL 224	Lamore							
PHYSIC 210	Tolstova							
POLIT 222	Jakpor							
CHEM 150	Lillard							

COURSE DELETIONS								
Course ID:	Course ID: Originator: Notes: Result:							
POLIT 223	Jakpor							

CERTIFICATE AND DEGREE MODIFICATIONS									
Program Title:	Program Type:	Originator:	Notes:	Result:					
Social Media Studio	Certificate								
Production									
Social Media Narrative	Certificate								
Production									

VOTING (Curriculum Committee ONLY)										
Yea = X	Yea = X Nay = N Abstain = A									
Name										
Dina Humble										
Mary Copeland										
Anthony Ababat										
Kathryn Adams										
Vicente Alvarez										
Michael Assumma										
Yecica Bernardo										
Davena Burns-Peters										
Melita Caldwell-Betties										



Curriculum Committee and Curriculum Technical Review Agenda and Minutes

VOTING (Curriculum Committee ONLY)									
Yea = X	Nay = N	Abst	ain = A						
Name									
Breanna Curry									
Glenn Drewes									
Ginny Evans-Perry									
Magdalena Jacobo									
Stephanie Lewis									
Sheri Lillard									
Craig Luke									
Yolanda Simental									
Nori Sogomonian									
Maria Valdez									
Janice Wilkins									
Margaret Worsley									
Kay Dee Yarbrough									
Student Representative									
Total Counts									